News And Links



The first 2016 Presidential Debate on September 26th drew rows of spectators to our FREE Debate Watch Night at the Arcada Theatre in St. Charles!

Organized by Township Chairs and Kane GOP, the Debate Watch Night included pre-debate activities, cash bar, and scores of local Republicans! Thank you to the volunteers who made this event possible!




The Annual Kane GOP Chairman's Brunch on September 4th was a roaring success - and the highlight was our keynote speaker, Governor Bruce Rauner!

After Batavia Mayor Jeff Schielke did the honors of introducing the Governor, Bruce Rauner captivated the audience of almost 300 attendees, giving a dynamic talk on the state of the State, the importance of this November's election to Illinois and to our country, and how we must work to send more Republican legislators to Springfield.

The Governor's charismatic presentation energized the crowd to work together to make 2016 a year of victory for Republican candidates, and to tip the scales in Springfield toward political reform, economic reform, government reform, and legal reform. The Governor's Turnaround Agenda will revitalize our state's economy, change its political culture, and make government truly accountable to the taxpayer.

In attendance were Republicans of all stripes: elected officials, Republican Committeemen and Committeewomen, and a special contingent of Illinois veterans (attending as guests of Kane GOP Chairman Tom Hartwell).

Attending the event were a Who's Who of Kane County and Illinois Republican leaders, including our other speakers:

Tom Hartwell, Kane GOP Chairman and Kane County Circuit Court Clerk

Steve Andersson, State Representative 65th House District

Jim Oberweis, State Senator 25th District

Tonia Khouri, Candidate for the 11th U.S. Congressional District

Stephanie Holderfield, Illinois Director of the Donald Trump Presidential campaign

Stan Bond, State Central Committeeman and Western Townships GOP Chair

Dan Proft, Political Activist and AM560 Radio Host



The opening prayer was led by Rob Russell, Kane County Coroner. Jennifer Mamminga led us in a heartfelt rendition of "God Bless America." Closing prayer was offered by clergy from the U.S.O.C.C (the United States Old Catholic Church, Midwest Chapter).

We offer HUGE thanks to Sue Dixon, Geneva Township Precinct Committeewoman, for spearheading the volunteer work for the event. Our thanks also go out to all the volunteers who made this event possible, including...

Mike Foote, Kane GOP Executive Vice-Chair

Terry Hunt, Kane GOP Treasurer and Kane County Auditor

Patrick Murtaugh, Geneva Township GOP Chair

Cherie Hamilton

Kara Hamilton

Patricia Smith

Kurt Kojzarek, Kane County Board Member District 19

Judy Wright

Walter Wright


...AND thank you to the many, many other volunteers whose time, hard work, and dedication made it all happen!


The Kane GOP Biennial County Convention was held April 13, 2016 at the Eagle Brook Country Club in Geneva. The following officers were unopposed and re-relected to their positions by a united Kane County Republican Party:

Kane GOP Chairman: Tom Hartwell

Kane GOP Secretary: Connie Von Keudell

Kane GOP Treasurer: Terry Hunt


We thank our outgoing Executive Vice-Chairman, Allen Skillicorn, who is "stepping down" in order to step up as our Republican candidate for State Representative, 66th District!

We congratulate our newly appointed Executive Vice-Chairman, Michael G. Foote, two-time Kane County Republican Of The Year and former Geneva Township GOP Chairman!


GOP Data Connect Online: New Users' Guide

CLICK FOR our new Township Precinct Maps Page

CLICK FOR our new Committees Page (Under Construction)